



Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 9th Floor Denver, CO 80203 (720) 508-6721 Fax: (866) 858-7486 Email: POST@coag.gov **Board Members** Philip J. Weiser **Attorney General** Chair **Sheriff Anthony Spurlock** Douglas County Vice Chair Sr. Investigator Tonya Barnes Eighteenth Judicial District **Chief Gregory Daly** Town of Avon Chief George Dingfelder City of Alamosa Officer Rachel Esters Town of Ouray **Chief Debra Funston** City of Palisade **Chief Terrence Gordon** City of Thornton **Executive Director Stan Hilkey** Department of Public Safety **Sheriff Robert Jackson** Alamosa County **Deputy Shannon Lofland** Arapahoe County **Sheriff David Martin** Morgan County **Sheriff Anthony Mazzola** Rio Blanco County **Chief John Minor** Town of Silverthorne Sheriff Shawn Mobley Otero County **Chief Clint Nichols** City of Commerce City **Sheriff Steve Nowlin** Montezuma County Special Agent in Charge Michael Schneider Federal Bureau of Investigation Councilman Wayne Williams City of Colorado Springs

> <u>POST Director</u> Erik J. Bourgerie

POST BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA

Thursday, September 23, 2021 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Via Zoom

Webinar ID: 845 1891 1834

Public Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84518911834 +12532158782,,84518911834#

Board/Staff Presentations

1. Welcome

Attorney General Phil Weiser

2. **Legislation Implementation** Director Erik Bourgerie (Separate Xcel document provided) Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez

a) Database Creation, per SB20-217/HB21-1250 Director Erik Bourgerie

3. Elevating Professional Training Opportunities

Director Erik Bourgerie

- a) ICAT
- b) ABLE
- c) EDMUS
- d) LEAO
- e) <u>Commission on Improving First Responder Interactions with</u> Persons with Disabilities

4.	Mental Health Curriculum Update	Training Specialist Jared Torsney
5.	Job Task Analysis/Academy Revamp	Director Erik Bourgerie
6.	"My Why" Project Status	Director Erik Bourgerie
7.	Questions/Comments Proposed Rule Changes (See supplemental materials)	Director Erik Bourgerie
8.	Law Enforcement Training Academies (See supplemental materials)	
	a) Academy Scholarships	Grant Mgr. Kim Hernandez
	b) Renewal Process Existing Academies (See supplemental materials)	Director Erik Bourgerie Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez
	c) Application Process New Academies (See supplemental materials)	Director Erik Bourgerie Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez
	d) Academy Fees Community Colleges vs. Law Enforcement Academies	Director Erik Bourgerie