



Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 9th Floor Denver, CO 80203 (720) 508-6721 Fax: (866) 858-7486 Email: POST@coag.gov

> **Board Members** Philip J. Weiser **Attorney General** Chair

Sheriff Anthony Spurlock Douglas County Vice Chair

Donald Addy Public Member

Sr. Investigator Tonya Barnes Eighteenth Judicial District

> **Ashley Beck** Public Member

Chief Gregory Daly Town of Avon Laura Daniels Public Member

Chief George Dingfelder

City of Monte Vista Officer Rachel Esters

City of Ouray Sharletta Evans

Public Member **Chief Debra Funston**

Town of Rifle **Chief Terrence Gordon**

City of Thornton

Chief Maris Herold City of Boulder

Executive Director Stan Hilkey Department of Public Safety

Sheriff Robert Jackson Alamosa County

Scott Levin

Public Member **Deputy Shannon Lofland** Arapahoe County

Sheriff David Martin Morgan County

Sheriff Anthony Mazzola

Rio Blanco County **Sheriff Shawn Mobley**

> Otero County **Sheriff Steve Nowlin**

b.

c.

MMIR Project

SRO Selection Model Policy

Montezuma County

Special Agent in Charge Michael Schneider

Federal Bureau of Investigation Chief Jeffrey Swoboda City of Fort Collins

Councilmember Wayne Williams City of Colorado Springs

> **POST Director** Erik J. Bourgerie

POST BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA

Thursday, September 8, 2022 $10 \ a.m. - 4 \ p.m.$

Board/Staff Presentations

1.	Welcome		Attorney General Phil Weiser	
2.	Annual Board Training		Board Counsel Tara Buchalter	
3.	Elevating Professional Training Opportunities		Director Erik Bourgerie	
	a. b. c. d.	Integrating Communications, Assessment, and Tactics (ICAT) Active Bystandership for Law Enforcement (ABLE) Ethical Decision Making Under Stress (EDMUS) Agency Credentialing Project		
4.	Rule 17 Report 2021 Update (See supplemental materials)		Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez	
5.	Academy Inspections		Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez	
6.	Upda	$_{ m Jpdates}$		
	a.	Mental Health Curriculum	Trng. Specialist Jared Torsney	

Trng. Specialist Jared Torsney

Trng. Specialist Dan Ostrander

7. Vetting of Grant Sponsored Trainings

(See supplemental materials)

IADLEST National Certification Program (NCP).

8. Sigma Tactical Wellness

Craig Bettis

9. Job Task Analysis/Academy Revamp Update

Director Erik Bourgerie Dan Hotsenpiller Chief Jeff Swoboda

Director Erik Bourgerie

10. Questions/Comments Proposed Rule Changes

(See supplemental materials)

Director Erik Bourgerie