



Department of Law Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center 1300 Broadway, 9th Floor Denver, CO 80203 (720) 508-6721 Fax: (866) 858-7486 Email: POST@coag.gov

Board Members
Philip J. Weiser
Attorney General
Chair

Sheriff Anthony Spurlock

Douglas County

Vice Chair

Donald Addy Public Member

Sr. Investigator Tonya Barnes
Eighteenth Judicial District

Ashley Beck Public Member

Chief Gregory Daly
Town of Avon
Laura Daniels
Public Member

Chief George Dingfelder
City of Monte Vista
Officer Bachel Esters

Officer Rachel Esters City of Ouray

Sharletta Evans
Public Member
Chief Debra Funston

Town of Palisade Chief Terrence Gordon

City of Thornton

Executive Director Stan Hilkey
Department of Public Safety

Sheriff Robert Jackson

Alamosa County

Scott Levin

Public Member
Deputy Shannon Lofland

Arapahoe County
Sheriff David Martin
Morgan County

Sheriff Anthony Mazzola

Rio Blanco County

Chief John Minor

Town of Silverthorne

Sheriff Shawn Mobley
Otero County

Chief Clinton Nichols
City of Commerce City

Sheriff Steve Nowlin

Montezuma County
Special Agent in Charge

Michael Schneider Federal Bureau of Investigation

Councilmember Wayne Williams
City of Colorado Springs

POST Director Erik J. Bourgerie

POST BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA

Thursday, March 10, 2022 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Board/Staff Presentations

1. Welcome

Attorney General Phil Weiser

- 2. Commission on Improving First Responder Interactions with Persons with Disabilities (See supplemental materials)
 - a) Subcommittee Chair Janet Larson
 - b) Subcommittee Chair Deputy Shannon Lofland
- 3. **Proposed Change to Rule 28** (See supplemental materials)

Sr. Inv. Tonya Barnes

(Dee suppremental materials

4. **Annual Report** (Supplemental handout)

Director Erik Bourgerie

5. Rule 28 Report 2021 (See supplemental materials)

Training Mgr. Bob Baker

6. Rule 17 Report 2021 (Supplemental handout)

Compliance Mgr. Cathy Rodriguez

7. Elevating Professional Training Opportunities

Director Erik Bourgerie

- a) Integrating Communications, Assessment, and Tactics (ICAT)
- b) Active Bystandership for Law Enforcement (ABLE)
- c) Ethical Decision Making Under Stress (EDMUS)
- d) Agency Credentialing Project

8. Updates

a) Mental Health Curriculum Update

Training Specialist Jared Torsney

b) "My Why" Project Status

Director Erik Bourgerie

c) Academy Subcommittee (See supplemental materials)

Sheriff Tony Spurlock

9. Job Task Analysis/Academy Revamp

Director Erik Bourgerie

10. Questions/Comments Proposed Rule Changes

Director Erik Bourgerie

(See supplemental materials)

11. Legislative Updates

Attorney General Phil Weiser

- a) Mental Health Support
- b) Recruitment/Retention
- c) Fentanyl Legislation (\$ for investigations)