



**Department of Law** Ralph L. Carr **Colorado Judicial Center** 1300 Broadway, 9th Floor Denver, CO 80203 (720) 508-6721 Fax: (866) 858-7486 Email: POST@coag.gov **Board Members** Philip J. Weiser **Attorney General** Chair **Chief George Dingfelder** City of Monte Vista Vice Chair **Donald Addy** Public Member Ashley Beck Public Member **Chief Gregory Daly** Town of Avon **Commissioner Laura Daniels** County of Gunnison Officer Rachel Defrancesco City of Ouray Sharletta Evans Public Member **Chief Terrence Gordon** City of Thornton **Executive Director Stan Hilkey** Department of Public Safety Sheriff KC Hume Moffat County **Chief David Krouse** City of Fruita Scott Levin Public Member **Deputy Shannon Lofland** Arapahoe County Sheriff David Lucero Pueblo Countv Sheriff David Martin Morgan County Sheriff Anthony Mazzola Rio Blanco County **Special Agent in Charge** Mark Michalek Federal Bureau of Investigation Sheriff Shawn Mobley Otero County Sheriff Sean Smith La Plata County **Chief Jeffrey Swoboda** City of Fort Collins POST Director Erik J. Bourgerie

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

11.

## POST BOARD WORK SESSION AGENDA

Thursday, March 14, 2024 10:00 am – 4:00 pm

## **Board/Staff Presentations**

Welcome	Attorney General Phil Weiser
Law Enforcement Awards	Attorney General Phil Weiser
<b>Annual Report 2023</b> (See supplemental materials)	Director Erik Bourgerie
Rule 28 Report 2023 (See supplemental materials)	Training Mgr. Bob Baker
Rule 17 Report 2023 (See supplemental materials)	Compliance Specialist Mary Vekasy
Active Learning	Kerri Mitchell, D4L Eric Salahub, D4L
Academy Redesign Instructor Methodology Disc	Director Erik Bourgerie
Proposed Change in POST Exam Proctoring	Director Erik Bourgerie Compliance Specialist Mary Vekasy
Assigning Test Out in Advan	Director Erik Bourgerie
EDMUS NCP Certification	Director Erik Bourgerie Training Mgr. Bob Baker
BHA Training for LEO's (See supplemental materials)	BHA Training Specialist Taylor Linn

## 12. **Proposed Rule Changes** (See supplemental materials)

Director Erik Bourgerie